Perth, Western Australia

You know what I need from you, WordPress? A better imaging system. I want that thing where you click on the thumbnail and it expands to full size in another window. How am I supposed to dazzle and delight our friends back home with blurry, jagged jpegs that have been reduced to the size of a postage stamp in MS Paint? I guess I’ll have to download a plugin or something. WHAT IS THIS, THE MIDDLE AGES

Anyway, here is a blurry jagged jpeg of what I’m taking with me around the world:

Clothing
Underwear x7
Socks x6
Explorer socks x1
Button-down shirt x2
T-shirt x2
Hoody
Jeans
Boardshorts
Converse sneakers
Trail shoes
Thermals
Belt
Thongs*
Shorts*
Watch
Vacuum packing bag

Electronics
ASUS 900HA netbook + charger + little USB mouse (I hate touchpads)
External harddrive
30G video iPod + case + headphones + connection cable
USB stick
Nikon Coolpix S560 + charger + cable (do not buy this, it is shit, shell out the extra $100 for an Olympus)

Toiletries
Retainer + case
Toothbrushes
Toothpaste
Soap
Razor
Chapstick
Sunscreen*

Other
Novels x2
Wallet – driver’s license, 2 bankcards, Medicare card
Travel towel* (going with a regular beach towel for now)
First aid kit (see Costs page for contents)
Anti-malarials
Australian passport
Irish passport
Vaccination record
Passport photos (for visas)
Notebook + pen
Insect repellant*
Leatherman
Sunglasses
Plastic toy horse (long story)
Tissues
Sealed Glad-bags (learned my lesson after a wet day on Miyajima)

*Have yet to buy, either here or in SE Asia

Now I just need to actually pack all that into my bag and see how it fits! Oh, and since we decided to squeeze in a last-minute trip to Collie for the Anzac Day long weekend, I also need to pack for that.

5 days to go!

